Posted on

how long does it take to grow medical weed

In accordance with Governor Mills’ civil emergency declaration and corresponding executive order, the Office of Marijuana Policy will accept Maine driver’s licenses or identification cards that expired on or after March 15, 2020 as valid for the purposes of registry identification card applications and renewals. The executive order issued by Governor Mills deems these forms of identification extended until 30 days after the termination of the ongoing civil emergency.

How many dispensaries does Maine currently have in operation?

See: 28-B M.R.S. §1502(1)(C) and (2)(C)

Caregivers/Dispensaries/Medical Providers

Patients visiting Maine from another state may be able to purchase medical marijuana from a registered caregiver or dispensary if they have valid patient identification credentials (like a registry or patient identification card) and their state of residence allows them to use their state-issued credential to purchase medical marijuana in Maine.

In order to possess or use non-medical marijuana in Maine, you must be 21 years of age or older.

Download, complete, and submit the appropriate medical use application. Among other things, you will need to provide a copy of your Maine-issued driver’s license or identification card as proof of residency.

Medical Use

See: 28-B M.R.S. §1501

For individuals on probation, there are rules and restrictions for marijuana that must be followed. Contact a probation officer to find out more.

A health care practitioner’s participation in the Medical Cannabis Program is voluntary. Due to data privacy guidelines, the Office of Medical Cannabis cannot provide a list of health care practitioners registered with the program.

Information About Enrolling, Adding a Caregiver, and More!

Each patient, caregiver, parent/legal guardian/spouse, and health care provider must have a different email address for their Registry account. Email addresses cannot be shared by multiple accounts. One parent/legal guardian can share the email address of a patient who is their minor child.

Spotlight

No. The federal law prohibits crossing state lines with cannabis, even if you are traveling to another state where cannabis is legal. Moreover, the protections Minnesota law offers to Medical Cannabis Program participants do not extend beyond Minnesota’s borders. If you are enrolled in the program, you should not take your medical cannabis with you to another state or country.